Posted by: Anita Montgomery | January 18, 2011

My First Post!

Ready … Set … Go! I’m about to enter a whole new world here and stepping out in faith as I do! A “techie” I’m not, but obedient, I try to be! So here I am with my 1st post ever, bear with me and we’ll see how this goes!

Until this morning, I didn’t know starting to blog would be one of my goals of this New Year … 2011! But God made it one! As I awakened He said trust me, I will teach you the way to go. So here I am trusting Him big time!

I’ve often thought about writing a book, even gathered info,  yet as I prayed about my goals for 2011, I knew it wasn’t in His plan. Obviously, HE knew this was the way to begin my journey, beginning it I am!

Where He is taking me I am not really sure, yet I know He is taking me somewhere and has filled my heart with lots to share!

For those of you that don’t know me yet, I am a very transparent person, that’s just how God has made me. I am who I am and that’s just what you will see in each of my posts. I will post as led and do my best to share what He has put on my heart.

Today it is this:

9 months ago today,  April 17th, my mother journeyed to Jesus at 3:30p.m. I woke up thinking of her, and the Lord began to show me many things, one of them being “Behold, I am making all things new.” Rev. 21:5  Just what that means I am unsure, but I will wait on HIM to direct me!

I’d love to have you journey with me, as you feel led. If He gives me gems of wisdom that might bless you then this BLOG will have served it’s purpose. As it’s not about me, it’s about Him working through me and being a willing vessel, would you pray that for me? If I serve His purpose in reaching out to those that are to read whatever He gives, then He is the one being honored, for that I give thanks! I give thanks for each of you reading this too!

Stay tuned for Post # 2, as He leads!

Bless You!

Responses

  1. I am so excited to be a part of this new journey! God is leading you in new and wonderful places in the New Year. 🙂

    • Awww…thanks Becky for the vote of confidence, you are the techie, I am not! lol
      This is a real step of faith!

  2. What a wonderful post and how awesome that once again you are allowing Him to work through you. I know many will be blessed by you!

    • Thanks for the kind words, keep praying I can figure this all out! lol
      With His will I know there is a way!

  3. A few days ago you were trying to figure out how to log in to my blog and now you have your own!! SUPER IMPRESSIVE!!
    Love how you are always ready for God to work through you in whatever way He sees fit. Love you!

    • Thanks for your encouragement sweet friend, I have so much to learn! I looked at yours today, and was so blessed! You probably saw my reply. You “rock” at blogging! I have much to learn and want to share what God puts on my heart, so I’m trusting Him each step of the way! Love you!

  4. This was an incredible 1st post and a Great way to start your blog….you seem to be a natural! I am so proud of you and I truly look forward to reading what God puts in your heart to share. I am confident that the Lord will use you and this blog to do Great things to spread his Word and Glorify His Name. Love you dear friend and I wish you all fo the best on this new adventure.

    • Thanks so much sweet friend, God used you to give me such words of confidence! My heart thanks you and I am sure He is smiling down on what you shared. It’s all about obedience and then trusting that I can be a vessel, He has chosen to use. Love you so much!

  5. Anita I think that this is so awesome! Congratulations on starting the blog!

    Looking forward to reading along with you.

    May God continue to bless you as you start this new effort.

    Kris

    • Kris, you are so sweet, thanks so much for your kind words of encouragement! I am really being stretched, but it’s a God stretch, which is good! Can’t wait to see how He leads me in this new venture, but am trusting Him all the way to do just that!

  6. I am proud of you and I know God will lead you in this new venture.

    • Thanks so much Jean, your comment means a lot! Indeed, trusting God all the way! Love you, miss you too!

  7. Anita, I don’t know if you remember me. We met at Melissa E’s baby shower. I see you on FB all the time and enjoy reading your posts. You and I have some things in common. I am a caregiver for my father (he suffers from dementia) and I sent my Mom home on April 15th, 2010.

    Well, I just wanted to touch base and encourage you in your new venture with the Lord. I know that He will guide you and you will be a huge inspiration to those that read your blog! Blessings to you!

    • Carol, you are just too sweet! Thanks so much for getting in touch, amazing what we have in common, my Mom making her journey to Jesus on April 17, 2010 and your Mom was 2 days earlier, I have no doubt they are already great friends! I met so many at Melissa’s shower I wish I could say I recall just who was who? I had our little 4 year old granddaughter with me, visiting from MI, and was making sure she was having granddaughter/grandma fun!

      Thank you for your great encouragement, as I trust the Lord on this new venture! Speaking of ventures, how bout’ we join together in a Sbux date or lunch sometime! I’d so love to share our commonalites! And now we are both “care givers” to our Dads! How special that would be! Just a thought!

  8. WTG Anita! Looking forward to hearing more from you sweet heart!

    • Awww…thanks sweet friend! I actually am just figuring this “blogging thing” all out, as you already know, a “techie” I am not! I just posted my 4th blog today, so am still tweeking this all and on am on a BIG learning curve! You can add that one to your prayer list forsure, since God encouraged me to do it, I must press on in His time, forsure not mine! Love you, BIG hug!

  9. Wow! This is a great post and a beautiful idea thanks for sharing and submitting. It reminds me of Jer.32:27 “Is anything too hard for me (God)?”

    • Thanks sweet friend! Actually this is my 1st post, I blogged my 4th today…but it is a true journey for me, a “techie” I am not, definitely in the learning mode with God’s help! Lots of tweeking and reading to do on blogging before I figure it all out, yet I know with HIS help I can! Hooray! Love you and sure miss you too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

