Posted by: Anita Montgomery | January 19, 2011

I Did It!

Phil. 4:13 “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”

Even though I was up til’ 2:00 a.m., indeed, He did give me strength to perservere, even when I wanted to give up. Funny thing is I was determined to get my1st blog posted, before I headed to bed. With God’s help, I did just that! I give Him thanks and after all, He is the one that planted the seed in my heart to trust Him to lead the way, to start blogging!

So now it’s your turn, what are you going to trust Him to do in this New Year of your life? If I can do something new, so can you! I’ll even pray for you to accomplish just what that might be, with God’s help you can do it,  just like I did!! His help is free for the asking, yet how often do we try to do things with our own strength? We forget to seek Him first sometimes, don’t we? I know I often forget to ask, then am humbled and need to ask. He has never failed me yet! Now it may not look the way I thought it should, but His way is always much better than mine. Just like last night, He said, “read the directions”, see I was trying to do it on my own,  just like guys often do. Have you ever had a Christmas Eve, after the children go to bed and then Daddy puts the toys together. I don’t know if your husband is like mine, but the instructions weren’t picked up until all else failed! I wasn’t obedient to read the instructions last night, was simply trying to figure it out on my own. Guess what, that didn’t work!

Life is kind of like that, if we don’t read His book and His instructions, often our day is not one we easily walk through, that is until we follow His book!

So when is the last time you did something for the first time, can you make that one of your goals for 2011! I did! Why don’t you join me, then share with us all by making a comment, as to how God directed you! Be still and know that He is God, I know He will show you the goal He has for you too!

Be blessed as He does!

Responses

  1. This post was SUCH an encouragement to me! My goal this year is to let go of stress – to stop worrying about everything and just relax and enjoy the life God has blessed me with.

    • Susie, so glad it encouraged you, that’s what this is all about! Also know how proud I am of you with the goals you have shared! I will pray for you accordingly, especially as you become that family of “4”! I am soooo excited for you all, can’t wait to share in your newest joy! Love you sweet friend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

