Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 23, 2011

Reclaim Your Morning!

Last night our sweet pastor’s wife, as a follow up to her hubby’s sermon yesterday, put this question out there … “Are you ready to “reclaim the morning” this week!?” My reply “I’m in”!

God literally woke me up this a.m. after not going to bed until 2 a.m., He knew my heart when I went to bed and was faithful to wake me up as His son/sun shined through the window. Love waking up to His son/sun!

After some prayer time, quiet time, devotion time I realized as I read this verse, it is so much a part of our church’s DNA, so I’d like to share it: “For even the Son of Man came not to be served but “to serve, and “to give his life as a ransom for “many.”

Can we seve Him by giving our life as a ransom for many … I’m praying I can!

Will join me!?!

Be blessed as you serve Him this very day! I know I will be!

Thoughts from my heart…

~ Anita ~

Leave a Reply

Categories

