Posted by: Anita Montgomery | June 30, 2011

Heavy Heart …

I have no doubt that title caught your eye, yes, I am writing this with a heavy heart. I am also writing this out of obedience, as there are many other things that were on my agenda for this morning. Honestly, I can’t even focus on those other things, as the Lord keeps bringing me back to what He is saying.

Here goes … if any or part of this speaks to your heart, then my obedience to stop and share what He is speaking to me, has not only helped me, but maybe someone else out there reading this.

As my life moves on, God is giving me a new boldness, actually I am not sure I ever have really been a bold person. So how is it, that now God is calling me to do just that. My sense is, because He knows my heart. My heavy heart!

Why the heaviness you might ask? Here are just a few of the reasons, as Christians I don’t feel sometimes we even act or look like we model Jesus, at least I’ll speak for myself. The more time moves on, the more I realize there are so many LOST people out there, waiting for someone to introduce them to JESUS! Who is that someone, it is me, it is you. But how often do we take the time to be the witness that He has called us to be. To make a friend, to be a friend and then to bring that friend to Christ!

In the past weeks I feel, I personally have not been doing my part for Him in His kingdom here on earth. Why, you may ask. Because I am too busy playing church and not doing church. I look around me and where are the lost, if they are not there, what are we doing to bring them there. That’s another whole post …  as sometimes I don’t think we get it. Including me!

So … with that said I am seeking Him more and more on a daily basis, I am looking for others that don’t know Him, I am seeing people that do know Him, but have slipped away. I am seeing people that do know Him that are hurting and not being ministered too. I am seeing widows and widowers that aren’t being taken care of. I am seeing single parents that need help. I am seeing people without jobs, that need fed. And where I am, where is the body of Christ, Jesus hands, feet, legs, eyes, ears to feel, see and hear their cries, to run to them and say I am here, how can I help. One of the verses that come to my heart is “Here I am Lord, send me” … but are we really ready and waiting to be sent, are we really tuned in. I am only one of many, but so want to do my part. I am working on just that!

My prayer is that others might join me, no matter where you live, no matter what your profession, no matter how much time you have, how much money, how much wisdom, how much knowledge of Christ. He wants to use each of us and we each need to look around see where Christ is at work and join Him. Some of you reading this may have gone through some of the Henry Blackaby teaching some years back, that was the  process He used. Much like, make a freind, be a friend and then bring that freind to Christ! I am in, are you?

Let’s all look where He is at work and join Him this very day! And the remember these words …”Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” Isaiah 6:8

Bold for Him!

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

