Posted by: Anita Montgomery | November 29, 2011

Tears!

The last thing I need to do right now is to be blogging, yet the Lord has nudged me all afternoon to be obedient to do so, so after the 3rd Holy Spirit nudge here I am!

Why, because I feel that nudge is telling me to share what happened to me this afternoon, for an hour plus! Do you recall in scripture the shortest verse? It is: John 11:35 “Jesus Wept”.  I also wept this afternoon, I mean really hard! It actually wore me out emotionally, but lots needed to come out. So out it came!

You may ask, why am I sharing this, this is why. The Lord wants you to know it’s okay to weep too. Sometimes we keep things in so long, that eventually God brings us to a place that they all come out. Well, this must have been my time. I felt like I was replaying events of my past 4 years, our return back to S. Florida, and many emotions I have held in, due to varying circumstances. Well, they all came rolling out … and when I say they rolled out they did, I wailed! I shook, I almost felt sick to my stomach and was weak when I finished. I needed to get it all out.

I found a quiet spot in our house and covered myself up with a fleece throw, we had just puchased at Disney World. As I finally became still the Lord reminded me He was comforting me, as this fleece has Cindrella’s Castle on the front, He reminded me I was His Princess and I was in His Castle. This throw will now become my personal comforter,  just like ones that 2 of our granddaughters have, they own little blankets, when they need comforted.

As we were traveling for the past 30 days the Lord told me He would be taking the band aids off of some of my “woundedness”, indeed, He did just that and in one fell swoop!

I am now trusting Him to heal those wounds, just like He tells us He will do in scripture Psalms 147:3 “He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds”.  The band aids are off, now the healing will begin. I am trusitng Him for just that!

If you are wounded, know, he too, will bind up your wounds and heal your broken heart ! Know I will  be praying for you!

Rest in the knowledge He has it all in His hands … that’s what I am doing!

I pray this touched someone’s heart out there, even if only one, as I followed through in what He asked me to do.

1 Samuel 15:22 “But Samuel replied: “Does the LORD delight in burnt offering and sacrifices as much as in obeying the voice of the LORD? To obey is better than sacrifice, and to heed is better than the fat of rams.” (NIV)

I am obeying, rather than sacrificing … heeding too!

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

