Posted by: Anita Montgomery | March 5, 2012

A New Journey!

Wow! God keeps stretching me in many ways, sometimes I feel like his “rubberband”, but stretching is good. With that said I’d like to update you with my newest journey and what God is teaching me.

I am feel like I am to get back to blogging as the Lord leads, but I don’t want to speak from my flesh, but rather from the heart HE has given me. So here I go!

I am still not savvy at blogging, one of these days I really need to educate myself and am always happy and open to mentoring, if anyone would like to offer their services!?! I am a visual learner, so just need to keep persevering!

On Feb. 5th my dear husband broke hip #1, on Feb. 13th he broke hip #2, yep, you read this correctly and he doesn’t even have good stories to tell! But it’s true and now very real as we are in the midst of his present journey to recovery … my bionic man with 2 hip replacements, in one short week!

What have I learned through this? I have learned a lot, that’s what I’d like to share. After all, the point of my blog is to encourage others, so here I go.

You say, how can you encourage anyone through this, actually it is easy … here’s why! I had to make a choice, to be bitter or better. I am sure you have heard that phrase before. I also have learned to count it all joy in the midst of Jack’s trial. I am learning a lot, God never stops teaching us! The key is are we willing to be teachable, yep, I was and still am!

Here’s some of the things I am learning or maybe I should say relearning, straight from God’s word:

1  5:18 (KJV) Thessalonian In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

James 1:2 (NIV)  Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds.

Proverbs 17:22 (KJV) A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.

Phillipians 4:13 (KJV) I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

I am sure there are many more scriptures, but these are the ones that truly have spoken to my heart, as I walk through this time reaching out to, helping care for and encouraging my best friend and helpmate! As he would tell you, I do not have the gift of service, that is his gift, so I have totally have had to depend on God in this mini journey.

My prayer is that this has spoke to you in some way as maybe you, too, might be going through a journey of your own. If so, and I can pray for you or encourage you in any way, don’t hesitate to comment or message me. I know how much it has meant to me to have others help bear my burden and hold my arms up too! God bless you!

My strength is in HIM!

Forever grateful,

~Anita~

Responses

  1. Thanks Anita for sharing & for embracing new forms of communication. You are an inspiration. I am happy to count you among my praying friends. Your hearts hang proudly on my bedroom wall. I especially loved the lines, and he doesn’t have good stories to tell, cause that’s often how it is, life happens, andit’s not glamorous, yet we muddle or persevere through. The thanks do make a bit difference. love from CA!

    • Barb, I so appreciate your input, you are such a sweet Cali friend that has special hearts hanging on your wall, that means we are family, right!?! Glad you liked the lines about “not even a good story to tell” lol! Your encouragement and support means a lot, my heart so thanks you! Be blessed as you continue in your journey too and know you are loved and prayed for! Bless you!

  2. Anita, thank you for your word. I think that you are so awesome. You are a great encourager to me and I know to so very many others.

    Praying that God richly blesses you and Jack in this journey.

    I wish I were closer and I would gladly try to mentor you in blogging. Although it looks to me like you are doing an awesome job!

  3. Awww … thanks Kris for you more than kind comment. I ❤ encouraging others!

    My heart so thanks you for the prayers for Jack and me, we so feel the power in them all!

    I wish you were closer to mentor me in blogging too, I started a couple of years ago and was clueless, still am, but am winging it for now until I make myself take the time and see if I can add too what I already know, which is very little, lol! But trying to be obedient to share what HE gives me, hoping it will encourage others in their journey too!

    Bless you sweet friend and know my prayers continue for you and your husband too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

