Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 6, 2012

JOY!

JOY on GOOD FRIDAY … that’s the word God woke me up with this morning. As I laid in bed pondering that word, the first thing that came to me was this thought that was written on a board I looked at each morning in our kitchen years ago:
J- Jesus
O-Others
Y- You

A dear friend made it for me and the message was very simple and to the point, a thought to ponder each day and ask myself … what was the one thing I was going to do for Jesus today, for others and you/me? It really made me think.

This morning it made me think too, with Easter on it’s way … so here are the 3 questions I am posing, that God has put on my heart:

1. What are you going to do for Jesus that will make a difference this Easter, seriously, I am asking myself that very same question.

2. What are you going to do for (an) other?

3. What are you going to do for you?

These are 3 simple questions each of us should be able to accomplish before Easter, after all Good Friday is here! Let’s keep today in our hearts as we apply J O Y between now and Easter morning!

I am, will you?

JOY,

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

