Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 17, 2012

Happy 2nd Heavenly Birthday Mom!

Today I am blogging in honor of you Mom and I am even going to stretch myself here and try something new by adding a picture of you. Let’s see if it works, I know you will laugh with me, if it doesn’t as you loved to laugh! I can still hear your laugh right now. I loved your merry heart too, and you always knew no matter what, a merry heart did a good work like a medicine, so guess what? Today I am going to work on being merry too, as you celebrate your 2nd year in heaven.

Wow! I can’t wait to join you someday and see just what it looks like! Before I crawked in bed after midnight, this song was on my heart in honor of you, so I posted a utube video, you loved to sing in the choir and the lyrics seems so fitting so I am sharing them here with others too:

Heaven is a wonderful place
filled with glory and grace
I want to see my saviours face
heaven is a wonderful place
I want to go there

Show me lord oh show me that place
filled with glory and grace
I want to see my saviours face
Heaven is a wonderful place
I want to go there

Heaven is a wonderful place
filled with glory and grace
I want to see my saviours face
heaven is a wonderful place
I want to go there

Mom you did go there, and you went ever so peacefully, saying goodbye is never easy, but we knew some day we’d meet again! Looking forward to that day and seeing my saviour’s face too!

“A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.” Proverbs 17:22 KJV

Keeping my merry heart today!

I love you!

oxoxox

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

