Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 19, 2012

Thirsty Thursday!

Before I press on in my day, this is what God has laid on my heart to say …

As I have walked through a bundle of different emotions, in the past few days, the Lord has me “thirsting” for Him in a new way. Today in my spirit I heard the words “Thirsty Thursday”.

Yep and then the scripture came …
“Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.” Matthew 5:6

I just had my “spiritual breakfast” with devotion and prayer, lunch will soon be coming up too. As I go about my day I can’t wait for that digestion process to kick in, as it does, I know it will be a “win/win”!

Off to 1st base as I go about my day. By day’s end I hope to get to home plate as I run with Him!

Anybody feel like running those bases with me?

Batter up!

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

