Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 22, 2012

Two Week Prayer Journey!

Today begins my two week journey of prayer and seeking HIM for specific direction in this present season of my life. Why? Because I feel like often my plate gets too full and cluttered with all the good things, but what is really God’s best!?! I am on a journey for Hm to show me what is His Best for me.

In my life I often find myself wanting to over extend myself with many things in the Kingdom of God, my family, my local church, and my community.  But what is it God really wants me to do, what call is He putting on me, in this present season of my life.

This week we will be in an environment that will lend itself well to my journey, as we participate in a Harvest Network International gathering and Exponential Church planting conference in Orlando, FL.  I believe  God will confirm for me with extreme “clarity” just what it is He desires for me, through others. I want to serve Him with not what I feel I should be doing, but rather what He has gifted and created me to do., I don’t want all the good things to become the enemy of His best!

We often hear in wordly terms, it’s all about me, I don’t want this to be about me, but rather Him and His kingdom.

I will close with a very familiar verse from Proverbs 3: 5-6 NIV

” Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

I am trusting with all my heart, not leaning on my own understanding, submitting my way to Him knowing He will make my path straight.

Is their anything in your life right now you need to trust Him for, if so I’d love to have you journey right along with me!

Join me, but more importantly, join Him!

Praying,

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

