Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 27, 2012

Prayer Journey Day #5

Wow! Another confirmation today … loving it as I keep trusting God!

Today’s confirmation was a resounding “yes” when I was asked to mentor another Pastor Wife/and or/Female Pastor/Woman in Ministry. I believe God is showing me just how to do it, too.

I feel led to create a private small FB group for those I will be mentoring. I also realize not only will I be mentoring them, but there will be relational mentoring as we reach out one to another. God is so faithful as He begins to reveal just how this might look! It is doable and will involve some from other states, I love that too!

As my journey continues I am feeling tired, as part of this journey has been hearing God through our HNI gathering here and Expo which followed. Yet it is a good tired, one in which HE has now called me to task. The journey is not over yet, there are still 9 more days to go, can’t wait to see just what is next.

I now move into an R&R part of this journey, rather than a semi-working part. I feel I will hear HIM even better, I am anticipating this, even as I write.

Any comments welcomed, iron sharpens iron … feel free to join in this sharpening process!

“As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend.” Proverbs 27:17 (NLT)

Waiting to be sharpened and sharpening too,

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

