Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 29, 2012

Prayer Journey Day #7

Almost 3:00 a.m., but in keeping with my promise to “journal blog” each day of my prayer journey, here I am!

Great news, the power of prayer is working, even those prayers I know some prayed for me. I am so grateful and want to say thank you!

Today was a much better day, I am back on target, just as God would want me to be as I continue to seek HIM and those things HE is calling me to do in the days ahead.

Today God gave me that peace that passeth all human understanding, as I press on in this journey.

Philippians 4:7 KJV

“And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

Feeling His peace from the inside out and loving,  just how it feels!

Another part of my journey was revealed today, a big chunk of my time is to be devoted to staying in touch with our adult children over the miles and especially, those 3 ever so precious little granddaughters. When many miles separate you from FL to WI and FL to Bali, Indonesia, this Grandma needs to continue to be creative in ways to do some “over the miles bonding”. Now waiting on an idea that I was led too, a couple of weeks ago, let’s see if God confirms it!

Time to go rest in HIM, as I close my eyes and await Sunday, which is actually now at 3:00 a.m., planning some great “me” time with my master! Then He can show me how to master all I am seeking!

His peace is keeping my heart and mind,

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

