Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 3, 2012

Whisper In My Heart

Never thought I’d be blogging at noon today, but here I am.

Okay, so I heard this whisper in my heart … I know who it had to come from too. Only God!

He spoke theses words “write more” … hmmm, okay God I can do that, but you will have to give me direction.

Interestingly, a few years back my husband encouraged me to write. I am such a people person, I wasn’t sure that was what God had for me, but now here I am hearing those words ever so tenderly, speaking to the depths of my heart.

Til’ I am given more direction, I will just blog right here, I am comfortable with that. Who am I, what can I say that others haven’t already said? But God is saying, yes, say it … I am using you! Okay God, here I am, send me …

Then I heard the Lord asking, “Whom should I send as a messenger to this people? Who will go for us?” I said, “Here I am. Send me.”   Isaiah 6: 8 NLT

Working on being His messenger, via writing …

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

