Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 7, 2012

Up, Up and Awake!

Yep, I am up and awake! For those that know me well I am not a morning person, but I guess that’s what God wants for me, at least this a.m.

I would be curious to know how many of you reading this are “morning people”, feel free to leave a comment if you would like too.

In my “cocoon time” He woke me up with this:

“In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice;
in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly”
-Psalm 5:3

“Very Early in the morning , while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed”
-Mark 1:35

It is still dark and I am up and ready to pray! As I do I am waiting expectantly too!

How about you, are you laying your requests before Him and waiting expectantly?

Cocooning,

~Anita~

Responses

  1. I too am NOT a morning person, BUT, in God’s unique sense of humor, I am usually up around 7 am or earlier lol

    • Yay! Then there are at least two of us! Love to my other “not so morning friend”!


Leave a Reply

Categories

