Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 8, 2012

Puzzle Pieces!

All day today God has been giving me “bits & pieces” of things, but I just can’t seem to put them all together. Then suddenly, it hit me, HE is the only one that can do that. He is the author and the finisher.

Hebrews 12:2 KJV

“Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

He starts everything and I trust Him to finish it too, as I put my faith in Him!

Hmmm … what can I say except, I am giving Him each piece, asking Him to do what He desires with it and complete that puzzle in His time.

As He does so, I’ll just keep hanging out in my “cocoon” and listen to Him. If I try to figure it all out, it will never happen. Not by my power or might, but only by His spirit!

“So he said to me, “This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the LORD Almighty. ”  Zechariah 4:6  NIV

Do you have any puzzle pieces in your life you are waiting for Him to put in place, if so, join me and let Him complete the whole picture, as you also trust Him to be the author and finisher.

I can’t wait to see the finished product, how about you!?!

Taking my puzzle pieces and givng them to Him, right now!

Ahhh … now I feel better!

Hope you do too!

Crawling back in my cocoon,

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

