Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 15, 2012

One of Those Days!

Have you ever had one of those days where everything seems to go wrong? Well, today is mine!

For example, after spending the morning trying to get to messages to answer via FB, between my husband and I, we finally had to use another internet provider to get there. Then I was ready to blog and could not get to WordPress, so I had to switch back to the old provider to do so. In the midst of all this we thought the battery to one of our cars was not working properly, only to realize, nope, it’s another problem, so tomorrow it will need towed to the dealership! Yep, it’s one of those days!

On top of that it’s been raining, cloudy etc. and with my clinical depression history, it just makes a day like today even harder, ugh!

Yet, when I put this all in perspective I realize, how silly this is … that I am letting this little things “overcloud” my day. Shame on me!

So here’s my plan … hubby wants to get to the pool for therapy, soon we will head out. Although, not one thing on my “to do” list has been accomplished … here I am asking myself, what was God’s plan for me today, did I let satan and these silly things get in my way!?!

I can make a choice, either continue to feel this cloud over my head, or get my act together and press through the cloud and look for His Sonshine! After all I did blog about 2 kinds of sunshine the other day … Sonshine/Sunshine. I’m making the right choice and going to let His Son shine in throughout the rest of my day.

So what, if the list isn’t done, so what the car isn’t working, so what it’s raining … so what if I have depression symptoms, the big WHAT is how I choose to deal with them … yep, it is!

It’s been “one of those days” but I’m not letting it conquer me, instead I’m sharing a song from long ago that God has brought to my heart and applying the words … wow, now I am really dating myself! lol

Here it is!

I want to be able to change the title of my blog from it’s One of Those Days to Yay, for Today! Soon, very soon!

I’m off here to let the Son Shine In!

I’m trusting you are letting the Son Shine in too!

Opening up my heart …

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

