Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 23, 2012

Crawling Back In!

What a day, an emotional one in more ways than one. Why, because my dear father is in a tough place in his life right now, it is looking more and more like dementia. We will know more in a couple of days. I am in fervent prayer.

Secondly, I was saddened by a picture post that ended up coming through on my FB wall. It was totally inappropriate with underlying sexual tones. As a Christian, I expect more from other Christians.

I commented what would Jesus do and posted many scriptures. One person was looking for a debate, I would not go there and shared I was defreinding him. I have never defriended anyone on FB. It was necessary for me to take care of me. More to the story, but I will leave it there.

All this to say, I am crawling back in my cocoon for awhile, I need to feel safe right now as I wait on my Dad’s report and feed on God’s word. I am too vulnerable to the enemy’s attacks, so safely cocooned is best.

God has shown me to set stronger boundaries and stay prayed up. He has also called me to a boldness I have never before had and I am willing to fight the good fight for Him!

“Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.”
1 Timothy 6:12

Some day I will have to give account … til then I’m

Confessing my faith,

~Anita~

Responses

  1. Sometimes, we as Christians forget that we are the light to darkened world. When we profess to be Christians, we need to be mindful that we are a living representative of Christ. As humans it is easy to forget that what the unsaved sees in us, and they look for every “offensive human” action, to justify their own behavior, is how they see Christ. When we fall, fail or are unjust in our actions, we are sinning against Christ Himself.
    Taking a stand to behave in a godly way, is always the right thing to do.
    Prayerfully by your actions, the person who posted the inappropriate picture on your FB wall will see that they need to be more mindful of how they portray themselves as Christians. At the very least you are doing what God has told us to do. Proverbs 27:17 As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend.
    Proud of you for taking a stand! Praying that God continues to guide, guard and strengthen you!

    • Thanks for sharing and confirming what is so very much in my heart! Deb, this is a very well written and clearly stated comment, my heart so very much appreciates it and I so very much appreciate you too! Love you, my “iron sharpening” friend! Thanks for your prayers of guiding, guarding and strengthening too! Right now those prayers are most coveted ones! Bless you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

