Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 24, 2012

Indifferent?

Okay… so this is how I am feeling and don’t ask me why, but God’s spirit nudged me to blog about it … so here goes.

First, I looked up the definition that fit what I am feeling, here it is:
Indifferent … marked by a lack of interest, enthusiasm, or concern for something

Yep, that’s just how I am feeling about a situation with a picture post this week. I believe I know why. I did what God asked me to do, put it on His altar, have prayed and now am releasing it to Him. So this morning I simply feel “indifferent”. That’s not a word we often use as we express ourselves. Yet I am feeling good about that word today. God has taught me much in the past two days about the new journey of “boldness” He has me on.

Now let’s define boldness: not hesitating or fearful in the face of actual or possible danger or rebuff;  Wow! This is so not me, I do not like to be rebuffed, but if it’s for God, bring it on. That actually happened in a FB comment I made stating what would Jesus do, WWJD? I was rebuffed with casting a stone, you better believe I will cast a stone for Jesus anytime. Don’t mess with me, my FB wall or my spirit with a distasteful picture. Yep, it affected my spirit. God confirmed my feelings through others with private messages and FB comments, that also saw this picture.

Sadly, as Christians we often fail the world, I know I do. I need to more carefully look at situations and ask myself, what would Jesus do. If we ask Him, he will show us every time and we must be prepared to follow through in obedience with His answer.

So I post this question, a rather bold one, but then remember God is calling me to boldness for Him. Do you use FB to honor or dishonor Him, chew on that thought for awhile. If He read your wall, would you be convicted? Is there gossip, or anything at all that dishonors Him. I am one of those people that believe the day will come where we will have to give account for all things, both the big and not so big. If you were standing before Jesus now what would He say to you?

I will be screening my wall more closely, I will be more cautious in what I post, I want to use FB as a tool for Him, not for the one who is a deceiver and liar, satan. God will be getting the victory on my FB page. I would ask any of my FB family or friends to keep me accountable please, if you ever see anything unkind or ungodly, please let me know.

Off my soapbox and on to God things, but I pray this has touched your heart in some way.

Pointing a finger at me as I finish this blog to look within my own heart and apply this verse from Philippians 4:8

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.”

Thinking on these things,

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

