Posted by: Anita Montgomery | June 4, 2012

Merry Monday!

I love it when the Lord speaks to my heart and shows me when to blog and when to just be silent.

Today I heard the following while I while I was exercising of all things! lol

Here’s what God spoke to my heart … when He leads me to blog depending on what day it is, I am to do the following. Here’s how it will look, at least for a season, until He shows me otherwise.

Monday … a “merry” thought
Tuesday … a “transparent” one
Wednesday … “wisdom”
Thursday … a “thrifty” idea
Friday … something “fun”
Saturday … something “serious”
Sunday … “sabbath” no blogging

So there ya go, today is Monday and my “merry” thought is this …

What was your favorite candy as a little kid, now that brought a merry thought, didn’t it! I think I may have had more than one, but the one that brings the word “merry” to my heart is this. I loved sitting on my Grandma’s porch swing, sometimes it was with my cousins and peeling off little pastel rainbow colored candies that looked like little pill type dots, anyone remember those? I am not even sure what they were called!?! Not that they were even all that “tasty” but what sweet memories that brings, very “merry ones”!

Any one out there that would like to share a “merry thought” feel free to do so with a comment!

And by the way … ” A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.” Prov. 17:22

Remember it’s Merry Monday!

Off for some more merriment!
~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

