Posted by: Anita Montgomery | July 23, 2012

Merriment!

Time to blog again, sometime back the Lord showed me if I was to blog on a Monday to share something merry, so here I am!

“A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.” Proverbs 17:22

With merriment in my heart, here I am!

We just got back from 10 days of fun with our family in WI! What could be more merry than that!?! My heart is full of “merries”! After all being with our son, daughter-in-love and two precious granddaughters, that in and of itself, is a great prescription for a merry heart! We got many doses and have come back home full!

Now here is the key, to keep that merriment going, right? Sometimes we’ve all had the experience of feeling a let down after a special event, vacation, family times etc. Well, I sure don’t want my bones to dry up, so I’m on a “merry mission”! A mission that will be my daily prescription. Even as I write this blog, I am trusting God to give me His Merry Direction! Yay! I know HE will do just that too!

After he gives me that recipe I will share it! In fact I see a card before me with His prescription in writing, nothing could be better than that.

Wishing each of you the “merriest of days”!

After all it’s a “Merry Monday”, right!?!

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

