Posted by: Anita Montgomery | September 7, 2012

30 Day Prayer Journey

Here we are at Disney celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary, yet last night when a friend asked me if I had blogged lately, she planted a seed, so here I am.

Yes, I am in the midst of a 30 Prayer Journey, on day #7. My list this time consists of 6 specific things. I am clueless as to what God might speak to my heart or the direction he will lead, only he knows and I am trusting him!

As Romans 8:28 states: ” And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” It seems as of recent, we have been going through many fiery trials and darts the enemy is throwing our way, yet I am standing on his word through this time. Our Father always knows what best.

Even while here at Disney, I wake up putting my 6 requests before him and trust him as I do, willing to accept whatever and whenever his answers might come. Philippians 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” Now I have to be honest and say I am a bit anxious, but am working on that while I enjoy special Disney time with the greatest friend in my life, my best friend too! Of course, my husband!

Also I am blessed to have dear friends of mine in an accountability group praying for both of us and encouraging us as we walk through this season. For that I am forever grateful! Just to toss this in, if you are reading this and don’t have an accountability group to be there for you in both the joyful times and those that are trying ones, ask God to direct you to whom that might be. Without even asking God put 4 of us together in the most amazing way. More on that in another blog someday.

Let me close with one last scripture … Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

Trusting and Submitting to Him,

Anita

Responses

  1. You’re welcome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

