Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 9, 2013

Priorities

I really hadn’t planned to blog today, but just got that God nudge to do so. God nudges are good!

Yesterday I shared my next post would most likely be on “Priorities”, this blog will just be a small glimpse of this topic. Later I will follow with other examples, if led.

About an hour ago I returned from a Starbucks date with a precious neighbor. Ages ago I promised her we would have one, than sadly I procrastinated, instead of making her a “priority” in my schedule. As she shared her heart today, God ever so gently reminded me once again of what my priorities should include. As I heard her heart, God so spoke to mine, for that I am forever grateful.

I now stand before God realizing, we should never put off until tomorrow what we might be able to do today, this week, or this month, if that’s how he directs us. I let things get in the way of people. Shame on me, just being honest here. Yet Our Father so covers us with His love, mercy and grace as we move forward and listen to Him.

With this said, I am going to be more “intentional” about what I need to do and when I need to do it!

Is there anything in your life that you need to make a priority or be more intentional about … food for thought!

“Never put off tomorrow what you can do today”. Thomas Jefferson

Happy Digesting, I still am!
~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

