Posted by: Anita Montgomery | April 30, 2013

Trusted Friends

After being at Disney last week and doing some reflecting, I felt the nudge that I was to continue blogging. With that said, the Lord showed me it would be of a different nature on occasion. That I would really be sharing some “deep stuff”. I have struggled with whether to do so or not, but if HE directs me, then it is for him and I can take that risk, knowing he will be backing me all the way. So here goes …

This is what he has put on my heart for today, I hope I can be brief and to the point!

Through my life I have always been blessed to have many friends, but often found, from Jr. High on that the girls tended to be petty and sadly gossipy. That never felt right to me, although I may not have understand it as much in those days as I do now, in my adult years. Yet as I reflect I tended to have guy friends rather than female ones, for that very reason. All through high school it played out the same way. And now I am married to the best friend in my life!

Even now I am more than cautious who I trust and have been hurt by female friendships more often than the fingers on my hands and probably toes too. It’s sad, but is what it is. It has made me and continues to make me into the person God has called me to be today. It is what it is and I am learning to accept that. More on this later.

But for now I give thanks for the few “trusted” female friends God has placed in my life. They are my rock, they are the iron that sharpens me, most especially one.

Who is your rock, besides the Lord, who sharpens you?

If you are not sure, seek and you will find, ask and the door will be opened unto you.

I am an only child, a trusted female friend or two is very important to me. I have the male one, God put us together 47 years ago, so blessed!

May you be blessed with your friendships too!

~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

