Posted by: Anita Montgomery | May 6, 2013

A New Season

Today I am feeling the Lord is asking me to give you a bit of a glimpse into the new season of my life … so here goes.

In January we decided to step down officially from ministry, but unofficially we know God will have us serving him til’ eternity, that’s a good thing! I love to share the gifts he has given me with others, in this journey it will just look a bit different and that’s okay too.

Do I still reach out to others, ya betcha and I love it. Where I fail is often I do too much outreaching and then it catches up with me … oops! I am learning there is a new word in my vocabulary “boundaries”, I am asking some of my friends and hubby too, to help me learn to set them and also keep me accountable in doing so.

I don’t want to overwhelm you in this post, as there are many things taking place in this new season of mine, but thought I’d begin with this one … boundary time!

How bout you, do you know how to set a boundary, whatever season of your life you are in. If not, I will pray for you to work on it, just like I am doing. Find that special someone, or someones to help you and keep you accountable too.

Bless you as you do!
~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

