Posted by: Anita Montgomery | June 6, 2013

What’s Next!?!

This is the title that jumped right out from my heart as I just started this blog today. Yes, it’s a question that is running rapid through my brain and my heart.

Okay, so you may ask why, as always being transparent I have no hesitation in answering that question, in fact I will list some of the reasons as just maybe some of you reading this will pray for me, I love prayer and also love to pray for others.

1. We are “churchless” right now, asking God what’s next?

2. My Dad is on crisis care right now, I am asking God what is next?

3. We have a big decision to make, asking God what’s next, is it a yes, or a no?

4. We are healing from deep wounds from other Christians and are asking God what’s next?

5. I could list many more “what’s nexts” but you can get the general picture from the 1st four.

We trust HIM for each of our “what’s nexts” but right now I personally feel in a state of limbo … the good news is while in that state I know HE has me right in the palm of HIS HAND, that’s the only place to be!

These are the 2 verses that Lord spoke to my heart this morning as I walk through this “What’s Next” season …

Isaiah 30:21, “Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, ‘This is the way; walk in it.'”

Isaiah 46:3b-4, “You whom I have upheld since your birth, and have carried since you were born. Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.”

And you, do you have any “what’s nexts” in your life, if you do feel free to comment and I will pray for you.

Trusting HIM for my “what’s nexts” …
~Anita~

Leave a Reply

Categories

