Posted by: Anita Montgomery | June 12, 2013

Listening!

I had no plans of blogging today, until I just heard God speak this to my heart, so here I am being obedient to share once again.

In some quiet time this is what God spoke to my heart this morning. “I am taking you to a new place, get ready, keep your heart open, prepare and pray”.

I really don’t know what that means, but I totally trust HIM to direct me/us as my husband and I have both been in a season of waiting, just to list a few of our waitings, yes, I just made that plural.

1. We are waiting on God to direct us to a church that we can call home.

2. We are waiting for Jesus to call my Dad home,  almost each time we visit my Dad tells us he is ready to be with Jesus. He has been on and off of crisis hospice care, we all wait together.

3. We are waiting to visit our family in Bali, Indonesia, it has been 5 long years, but we know we can not be halfway around the world, with me being an only child and caring for my father, if something were to happen. US trips are a bit more doable.

4. We are waiting for God to direct us where HE desires us to live in the future, still right where we are here in FL, or otherwise, or even a different place in FL.

5. We are waiting for peace to rule in our hearts as we must very soon make a decision about something.

These are just a few examples of our times of waiting and trusting God as we do. So I hear HIM whisper in my ear today … what I stated above. “I am taking you to a new place, get ready, keep your heart open, prepare and pray”.

“But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:31

The above is a good verse for me to hold on to as I/we wait.

And what about you, who or what are you waiting on, if I can pray for you, feel free to let me know here, via Facebook, email, or text.  If so, bless you in your time of waiting too.

Waiting and listening as I do …

~Anita~

Responses

  1. Thanks Anita… Much needed.

    • You are welcome Kris, know my prayers continue to be with you! BIG hug!


Leave a Reply

Categories

