Posted by: Anita Montgomery | August 27, 2013

Feelings …

Wow, this could go many different directions today, yet I am trusting God to take me just where he wants too, so here I am.

In these past 5 weeks I have been doing my best, with God’s help, my husbands and the wisdom of others to sort through many of my feelings. Some of them I feel comfortable mentioning here are hurts, wounds and betrayal to just name a few of the not so good ones. Yet on the opposite side, I have felt love, support, and most of all trust in God, which is the most important.

I am at a turning point in my life, as I sort these feelings out. I pray what I am sharing here may speak to someone else’s heart that is reading this, the only reason I desire to blog is to encourage others in their journey in life. I pray my “stuff” remember we are still here on earth, so yes it is “stuff” might help each of us sort through our “stuff”, take ownership, responsibility and move forward as we do.

My mind is flooded with so many things right now, as those that follow me can see it’s been quite awhile since I have blogged. But there is a reason for this all and that can come later. This is not the blog for that. This is a blog to deal with feelings.

I am sure each of you out there have “feelings” too … some of you also want to know how to deal with them, whether they are good ones or maybe even not so good.

Here’s what I feel the Lord would have me share, if they are not so good, like some of mine, we need to ask ourselves what would God have us do with them. Well of course take responsibility for what we feel, so the next question is how do we do that. That answer is a simple one, through the power of his word. Let me share scriptures that are helping me …

“We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.

2 Corinthians 10:5

“Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things. ” Philippians 4:8

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds.”

James 1:2

These are some of the verses that are helping me deal with my not so good feelings. I am also praising him and giving thanks, honor and glory for all the good ones that are seeing me through, I know you will do the same too.

As I close this an old hymn comes to my heart, A Mighty Fortress Is Our God, I am feeling led to share it here, may it bless you this very day and in the days ahead too.

Praying for each of you and any not so good “stuff” too, also praising him for the good feelings that are seeing you through!

Let’s all remember a mighty fortress is our God,

~Anita

Leave a Reply

Categories

