Posted by: Anita Montgomery | December 31, 2013

Reflections of 2013

What a year, the most significant one ever. Many life lessons were learned this year that I will take into 2014.

What were some of those lessons you ask, ones of family, friends and ministry past, present and future.

So I have been asking myself, what have I learned from these life lessons and how will I move forward as I apply them to this new season of my life.  I have been still knowing that He is God, he has speaking to the depths of my heart.

In this season there have been many losses, I lost my last parent, I lost a trusted friendship, I lost ministry friends, but thank goodness I have not lost Jesus, he has always been here for me and always will be. That is the greatest news ever.

Through this loss process there has also been gains, ones that only God could have directed. I have gained new friends, one that was a divine appointment over the miles, that was there for me as Jesus took Dad to heaven and is still there, neighbors across from us that truly care and love not just as friends, but as family too. My gains far outweigh my losses, for that I am past grateful.

This will be a year of family for us, as an only child and being here for parents as we returned from IL to help the past 6 plus years with my parents, it was our family, adult children that encouraged us to do so. Now 2014 will be a year of being with our adult children and precious grandchildren, a time to now invest in them. Trips are already planned in state and half way around the world to see each of them. God is faithful to give us the desires of our hearts.

Enough about me and my bits of 2013 and plans for 2014, what about yours. Are you being still and knowing HE is God and letting him direct your past and what you do with it, your present and your future too?

I am, feel free to join me on my journey in this New Year, I will be blogging as led for one reason and one reason only, if only one person can be encouraged in some way, then I know I have accomplished what God has asked me to do here.

Life lessons are hard, but they make us who we are today and I would not have it any other way!

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalm 46:10

I am being still, how bout you, yes HE is GOD!

Happy 2014!
~Anita Montgomery

Leave a Reply

Categories

