Posted by: Anita Montgomery | January 23, 2014

Prayer

“Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.” Mark 1:35

God woke me up very early this morning with this scripture, after sensing in my spirit him telling me last night I was to write. So here I am continuing with my blog unless he shows me otherwise.

Today’s blog will be one of prayer, as yes, he woke me up while it was still dark this morning and said pray. My list is long, but never too long for him.

For me prayer is the greatest tool in my toolbox. It’s one I can take with me wherever I go and much travel will be in this season of my life.

I feel this is to be short and simple today and that God is going to give me an acronym for prayer … so here I am as I sit and wait for him to speak to my heart.

P … praise always

R … rest in him

A … anticipate

Y … yearn for him

E … enter into his presence

R … rest in his word

Maybe you also will feel led to open your toolbox today and pray. I am giving thanks as I do.

~ Anita Montgomery

Leave a Reply

Categories

