Posted by: Anita Montgomery | January 28, 2014

Moving Forward … Part 1

This is probably one of the most difficult blogs I have ever written, but God is nudging me to do so. If what I share can touch only one person, then I have been obedient to HIM as I write this.

I will make this as brief as possible, long blogs are not productive ones, or at least that is my point of view. Share what you have to say, no more, no less and then let God do the rest.

Here goes … transparent me.

This past year of my life has probably been the most difficult one ever, especially as I reflect on all of 2013. You will get bits and pieces of it in 2014, most likely. Again, God will direct me.

Right now let me focus on the last 6 months since my dear father’s journey to Jesus. The last 48 hours of his journey and the 48 hours that followed, were the most difficult 96 hours in my life. I am being totally honest here, as God has directed me too.

I would not ever want anyone to have experienced those hours with me. Yet my dear husband did and one of our sons too. Those hours were life changing ones in the way I look at Christians, some even being peers in ministry. One that I thought was a trusted friend. She may even be reading this blog, and if so she knows I have forgiven her, but I can never forget what happened as my dad took his last breaths, tears are running down my face right now.

There are no “do overs” when it comes to life and death, but the good news is I will see both of my parents in heaven. I was with my mom when she made her journey to Jesus, unfortunately someone took that right away from me as my dad journeyed to Jesus, my heart still aches. A phone call that should have been made to me, was not. I will leave it at that.

Some things I will never understand until I get to heaven, that’s why it is important for me to forgive and move forward here on earth.

If there is something in your life you need to forgive so you can move forward, do it! Trust God to make a way just for you and HE will. He has for me and I am forever grateful. Has it taken time, yes. Has it been a process, yes. Has good came out of it, yes. Does God get the glory, yes.

There will be a Part 2 to this, as like I said I don’t want this to be too long. Part 1 has been the 1st 48 hours, Part 2, will be the 2nd 48, plus some that may lead to a Part 3.

Writing this is helping me to heal, to move forward and stand on his word in Romans 8:28 “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

I pray my blog today will help anyone reading this move forward too, God bless you!

Til’ next time …

~Anita Montgomery

Responses

  1. Cheering you on in your obedience. It’s not easy. 😦 Praying for you. sending much love.

    • Thanks so much Michelle for the encouragement and your prayers are appreciated more than you will ever know as I continue to move forward! Love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

