Posted by: Anita Montgomery | February 5, 2014

Finding What You Love To Do!

I have recently come to realize, as I move forward in this new season of my life, that finding what you love to do is vitally important. Why you might ask? Here are my thoughts.

In the past 6 months I was really struggling with some of the things I shared in my 3 Part Moving Forward blogs, it was important that I was able to find one of the things God created me to do, that I never had the time to do before.

I have to be honest here, our sons and my husband watched me gather things for years that I wanted to do, but was never able too between raising awesome sons, working, being by my husband’s side in ministry and on and on.

But God has gotten my attention in recent months, telling me he will give me the desires of my heart as I obey him. That walk of obedience is too much to share, but through it all and it still continues, those desires are being fulfilled, one day at a time with sweet Jesus.

Yesterday it was confirmed as I got my first message that a sweet mommy wanted me to create a flowered headband for their little girl that Jesus will be bringing into the world real soon, little did she know how God used her to answer my prayer, a confirmation to continue to create.

My creations are one of a kind, from the heart and made with much love and prayer, to not do it that way, I feel I am not honoring God. One of these days I will have to get a bit more techie and add a few pictures here.

So let me ask, do you know what you love to do, are you able to do it yet? Don’t let other things get in the way if you feel God is nudging you to move forward, trust him and just do it!

Finally I have taken that BIG step and am so glad I have.  I am super excited to move forward as I pray, create and share my love gifts with others.

You can do the same, whatever it is, do what you love to do too!

Bless you!

Til’ next time …

~ Anita Montgomery

Responses

  1. I feel as though God is leading me in a new direction in life. In the past, I have been fearful to step out. But now I can tell God is working on something for me. I want to be where I should be when He opens that door. I want to be ready, not fearful. I know He has great things in store for me.

  2. Marie, thanks for sharing your heart here. I will be praying for you and standing with you as you trust God and move forward with whatever HE is showing you, with HIM you can do it! Phil. 4:13
    Bless you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

