Posted by: Anita Montgomery | February 10, 2014

A Time To Heal

Ecclesiastes 3

New International Version (NIV)

A Time for Everything

3 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:

2     a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
3     a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
4     a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
5     a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
6     a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
7     a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
8     a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

Yes, there is a time for everything. As I was waking up this a.m. the Lord showed me now is the time for me to heal. It all started Saturday night when we visited a new church. During praise and worship each song was familiar to me. The tears began to flow. I tried to control them, you know how we women attempt to do that, but as I did God clearly spoke to me just let them flow, I am healing your heart. I listened and let that process begin. I say begin as often healing takes time. In my case, I believe it will as there have been so many wounds these past few years, especially this last one. I know it will take time, as I know myself. Yet I know in HIS time, those wounds will be healed and only the scars from them will remain. I am okay with that too. Scars are a reminder of what we have walked through and how far we have come.

Often when I see His wounded, i.e. those with obvious physical scars I think to myself, I wonder what they have gone through, what is their testimony. Mine is one you can’t see, the scars are internal. But they are there, some old scars, some very recent. None the less, we all have wounds that need healed, we all have scars, some external, some internal.

Do you have wounds that need healed? If so, take them to the Lord, HE is the great physician. I try to remember to take mine to him daily in prayer, often I fail and find myself wallowing in them, that is not a good thing. Wallowing does not bring healing, just more suffering. Time is the healer, at least for me. How we use the time as HE brings that healing is what makes the difference.

I am only focusing on healing today, but as I look at the verses above, I can relate to many other “times” here too. Maybe someday I will blog about another.

As I move forward I am healing, if you need to heal God invites you to trust him as you move forward too. Praying for you, if this is a healing time for you.

Bless you!

Til’ next time …

~Anita Montgomery

Responses

  1. I thuoght of you when I was in service Sunday morning at 9. I prayed that you were blessed by the praise and worship and the message given. I’m so glad the praise music touched your heart. Be well and continue with Him!! Hugs! CZ

    • Thanks so much Carol, yes God really touched my heart. The music was spot on for us both and his message was a good message too. We will be back to visit, probably a couple more times. We have always shared with others, visit a few times to know if this is the church God wants you to make your home. I always say if it is comfortable and feels like an old shoe, then it fits, lol! This past year of our lives have been unbelievable, you have no idea all that has happened, and sadly it has been Christians that have caused us to really step back and reexamine ourlives. Just yesterday Jack got a call from 2 different pastors in reference to some things, we just continue to seek God and pray for and through all in our past and trust God for our present. Being in the role you serve I have no doubt you understand just what I am sharing here. But your encouragement with this comment, means more than you will ever know. God has used you this very day, my heart thanks you so much. I saw the cute pictures of you and your daughter, is this the one I am praying for. I am a visual prayer, that is why I ask. Bless you and have a super today!


Leave a Reply

Categories

