Posted by: Anita Montgomery | August 19, 2014

God’s Best!

It’s really been a long time since I have blogged, why, because I have been praying, is this is still something I should do.

Here’s why … and I will make this as brief as possible. I have been asking God what is “His Best” for me.

Often I share with others, when I sense their plate is too full, don’t let the good, be the enemy of God’s best. So here I sit, asking myself this same question.

Do I have lots I could share, that might help encourage others as they walk through life, yes I do, but is that what God wants me to do.

In fact, let me go as far as to ask those of you reading this question, would you still like getting a blog from me? Now, please be honest, I would expect nothing less.

Today people don’t need one more thing to read, or one more thing to do, just like I said, what is God’s best. Is reading this blog one of them?

I never know exactly what I might write here, as I only blog as God leads. One interesting thing has happened, since the last time I blogged. The Lord led me to start, Heartfelt Creations Made With Love and Prayer. If any of you are interested, feel free to check it out, it is a business/ministry page on Facebook.

So now I have a couple of “Heartfelt Things” going, a blog and a business/ministry. So the question is, do I drop one and keep the other, or keep both?

All input welcome, after all, I truly believe there is wisdom in the council of many.

Proverbs 15:22 “Plans fail for lack of counsel, but with many advisers they succeed.”

Til’ next time …
Anita Montgomery

Responses

  1. Hey sweet girl,

    I remember you from my Facebook days….. Do you remember me?

    Kasey

  2. I always enjoy reading your blogs. I am also very mindful that sometimes God changes the direction of what we should be doing. So…I look forward to following along with you whatever direction He leads you.

    • A humble thanks, I know you speak from your heart! ❤ Bless you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

