Posted by: Anita Montgomery | December 22, 2014

Pondering New Beginnings

In my quiet time this morning, I found myself reflecting on the past, enjoying the present and looking forward to the future. As I did I felt the Lord showing me many new beginnings. Ones in which I am already working on and taking responsibility for.

This scripture came to my heart …”He who was seated on the throne said, “I am making everything new!” Then he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” Rev. 21:5

I sense a time of “newness” coming, a time of change, a time of refreshing, a time of enjoying more of our family. This brings much joy and excitement to me.

With that said, I am in process of trusting God in a whole new way, as I am still, listen and know that HE is God and that all things truly do work together for my good.

I love God’s goodness, often I think we take it for granted. I am learning to not do this, but rather reflect daily and see those sweet moments HE puts in my day, moments I used to let slip by, but now am learning to treasure more and more.

I just felt led to blog this today, if not for anyone else, as a reminder to me.
For that I am grateful!

May today be a day you, too, can sit back, reflect, pray and ponder all the “goodness” in your life. I’d love for you to join me!

Til’ Next Time …
~Anita Montgomery~

Leave a Reply

Categories

