Posted by: Anita Montgomery | June 5, 2016

It’s Been A Long Time

It’s been such a long time I am not even sure I will remember how to blog, so please bear with me. Some may be asking why stopped, I will give you a few examples.

1. I was unsure whether to even continue with this blog as I regretted some things I had posted after being wounded by many Christians here, some that may still be following this. If you are one, I would ask that you be kind enough to unfollow please. If not, I will research and see if there is a way I can drop you. Not because I don’t love you, but because I don’t want to open past wounds that are now scars. Have I forgiven, yes, have I forgotten, no.

2. I have prayed and am still praying about beginning a whole new blog with a new name. But I decided to trust and ask God to give me the courage to refresh myself with a blog here. Later I will make the decision whether to begin anew or simply move forward here.

3. I was not even sure I could remember how to blog, why? Because many of you know due to clinical depression and a horrid reaction to anesthesia that sometimes my memory is challenged, yet I will never ever give up.

4. I am not a writer, so maybe sometimes felt a bit intimidated by blogging, yet I know without a doubt I am being led to start again. Later I will share more about why I am.

Now let me ask you this question, is there anything that you haven’t done for a long time. Is it something you would like to start doing again. If so, let me know and I will pray for you and cheer you on too!

Letting Him Lead,
Anita

Leave a Reply

Categories

